Team Beachbody and Shakeology…Why, What and How

As most of you have probably already read on my Team Beachbody website (www.beachbodycoach.com/bodybelieve) I have been involved in physical fitness and wellness (body, mind, and spirit) most of my life. I enjoy researching new fitness programs, activities, nutrition, self-care and spiritual wellness. I want to be the best I can be and I want to help others do the same. We have nothing if we don’t have health.

I didn’t get involved with Team Beachbody lightly. I took my time and researched the company, programs and nutritional support (Shakeology). I really dreaded the “protein shake” and was always told never to drink my calories and just eat clean to get everything your body needs. I refused to even try one for a very long time. Nutrition seemed so complicated and I never really understood what I should be eating and what I shouldn’t (except for the obvious junk). After my research I decided to give Team Beachbody a try. I became a coach so that I could get the 25% discount and placed an order. I had already been introduced to P90X and had this in my library. I knew it was an effective, high-quality workout. I just needed to design a space for myself at home and a new schedule/routine that included home workouts. I was eager to start challenging my body in different ways beyond my usual running, elliptical workouts, cycling, strength training and aerobics.

The Shakeology I received (Tropical Strawberry) was an instant hit! I loved the taste and it made making breakfast for myself so easy. I bought a $15 personal/mini blender and it fit perfect next to my coffee maker on the counter. You could barely see it. Nutrition was now super simple! I began to notice small changes after about a week. I had so much more energy! I was staying up later and was more productive. I started to feel lighter and my headaches reduced. After three months, I had lost 15 pounds, lowered my blood pressure to normal and felt better than I had in years. I was thrilled and sold! I couldn’t wait to share it with others and this is how my business took off. I shared Team Beachbody and Shakeology to everyone I knew…if it could help me what else could it do? I stumbled across case studies of individuals lowering their cholesterol and reducing their symptoms of diabetes, autoimmune diseases and chronic pain. I had to share.

But what was in this shake that made it so different from all the other ‘protein shakes” on the market? Why did I feel so much better? I quickly learned through research and Team Beachbody produced videos that Shakeology was really not a “protein shake” at all. It is a nutrient-dense, whole food, low-calorie product…it is the healthiest meal of the day. With over 70 ingredients, it is packed with 23 vitamins and minerals, prebiotics and probiotics, essential amino acids, antioxidants, phytochemicals, adaptagens, digestive enzymes, whey isolate and super foods such as Camu-Camu, Flaxseed, Chia Seed and Gogi Berry. Most of these super foods are derived from the countries that grow them…Peru, Himalayas and Brazil. Shakeology is caffeine-free, gluten-free, soy-free, and has no artificial/chemically processed sweeteners. There are even two complete vegan formulas that are dairy-free.

So how do I get this stuff? It’s super easy! Since I am a Team Beachbody coach you can order Shakeology directly from me on my website/Team Beachbody Store at http://www.beachbodycoach.com/bodybelieve. If you need any assistance please contact me through my website…happy to help!

67807_10152320949200182_2117167042_n

Now what about the workouts? As I mentioned I already knew P90X and certainly was aware of how challenging and effective the workout was. P90X is based on the science of muscle confusion. Your body will not plateau on this program. I was happy to restart the program and really enjoyed the intensity. I then got excited by other programs and purchased Turbofire, Les Mills Pump for home use and Slim in 6. By far the most enjoyable program I purchased was Shawn T.’s Insanity. It was fun, challenging, effective and simple to follow. Insanity is based the HIITS model which includes power, speed and agility work. I felt like an athlete! Shawn T is genuine in his desire to help others…it shows through at every workout. The best part of all Team Beachbody at-home fitness programs is that they are safe, effective, low cost and offer a range of workouts for every fitness level and interest. There is a program for everyone.

Perhaps the best thing about Team Beachbody is their online/social media support system. I am held accountable for my personal health and wellness goals as well as my business goals. I find encouragement and education at every step. My team is closely connected…helping each other to be the best they can be. I have pushed harder and farther because of my team.

beachbodyInsanity-Logo-600x267

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Team Beachbody and Shakeology…Why, What and How

  1. Angie deBorja January 16, 2013 at 8:52 am Reply

    Loved your story. I also thought I didn’t need or want Shakeology too, and then when I tried it, I wished I had started sooner. If you are on the fence, listen to Julie and take her advice!

  2. Wenonah Suliman January 16, 2013 at 9:53 am Reply

    Awesome blog and lots of great info! Team Beachbody Rocks

  3. John February 20, 2013 at 8:02 am Reply

    I loved insanity! Great way to burn fat! Happy blogging wednesday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 565 other followers

