2013 Goals, Hopes and Action

I encourage my clients to create a vision board or a dream board at the beginning of each year. These are effective tools to keep your goals and dreams a top priority even when life gets crazy (and it will!). Vision boards are a hands-on, creative and stimulating way for us to become more consciously aware of what our ideal life could be or what we what to have. The images you place on your vision board may be material things, ways to improve your relationships, how to balance your life better, ways to improve your own health and fitness, family goals, wishes for your spouse/children, things you want to accomplish/achieve, travel/vacation, job/career related goals and educational goals. 

As much as I love this exercise, I am very aware that these “boards” are visions, wishes and hopes. In order to make your vision board a reality you must take ACTION. 

“Everything you want is out there waiting for you to ask. Everything you want also wants you. But you have to take action to get it.” – Jules Renau

Even The Founder of the Vision Board Institute, Joyce Schwarz, encourages action and the incorporation of gratitude and acknowledgment into vision boarding.

“The power of the vision board comes from YOU! From your brain and your thoughts. The board is not magical beyond the magic with which you empower it. Thus, whether it is actually on a board or you have figured out another way to wrap your brain around focusing on your goals, it can still work.” ~ Neil Farber, M.D., Ph.D. (2012)

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “2013 Goals, Hopes and Action

  1. Anne March 3, 2013 at 12:19 am Reply

    Love this blog about vision boards. I love waking up every morning and spending some time with each specific goal on the board and setting my intent for the day. I love the visual reminder ,especially on days when I might not want to work so hard.

    • bodybelieve March 3, 2013 at 8:44 am Reply

      Thank you, Anne! I love my board…I keep up on my dresser mirror so I see it often. It does remind me of what is truly important and motivates me to do something small everyday to reach my goals :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 565 other followers

